Sankomota is a band from the 'mountain kingdom' of Lesotho. The band (originally named Uhuru) was formed around 1976 and consisted of several members in its earliest years, namely - Frank Leepa (guitarist, vocalist, arranger, composer), Moss Nkofo (drummer), Black Jesus (percussion), Moruti Selate, Tšepo Tšola (lead vocalist, composer), Pitso Sera (guitar), among others. Peter Schneider managed the band in its early years till 1979.
Under the leadership of Frank Leepa, Sankomota's career spanned a duration of more than two decades.



The Best of Sankomota 1981 - 1991