Family Values

First let’s congratulate Riky Rick on finally releasing this project (03 April 2015) . Simply titled “Family Values” this is Riky’s debut album with massive 18-tracklist. The album opens up with a playful bubbly intro of a baby crying and Riky’s voice. Some of the highlight tracks include his smash hit ‘Boss Zonke’, ‘A time to love’ a song about love, more similar to ‘Sondela’ a very personal song you can say, where Riky expresses the love for his girlfriend and how his baby inspired him to become a better man. Really love how the tracklist has been laid out from the chilled , mellow sound at the beginning of the album and then the sound gets more harder when it reaches the bottom list with tracks like ‘Shining’ and’Thug Life’. Smart move for Riky on putting his ‘popular’ start up singles like ‘Nafukwa’ and ‘Amantombazane’ at the bottom of the tracklist.
In all this a story telling project by Riky from love, hip hop, people who influenced him and life in large. Featured artists in the album include Zano, Cassper Nyovest, Okmalumkoolkat and more. Definitely this is a must get album


# Title Length
2 A Time to Love 3:29
3 Wonder Years 3:43
4 Makaveli 3:56
5 Boss Zonke 4:00
7 Papa Song 5:31
8 Love We Had (Interlude) 1:27
9 Sondela 4:34
11 Thuglife 5:08
15 Shining 4:38
17 Nafukwa (Fok Julle Naaiers) 4:08
18 Amantombazane 3:45