The Rush

‘No Ordinary Guy’ – the first release off rising local star Mathew Gold’s anticipated new album, The Rush has finally hit digital space. The hip hop-inspired electronic track features multi-award winning SA Hip Hop artist, AKA and is produced by SAMA-nominated, Ben Peters from GoodLuck.
Gold’s new album, The Rush, features productions by Crazy White Boy, Justin Denobrega, AKA, Mr Sakitumi, Pascal and Pierce, David Jones and GoodLuck.
Each song on The Rush was carefully selected for inclusion on the album and fans will experience a mixture of genres and music styles, including a soul track where Gold has recorded a deep electronic cover of Indie Irie’s, ‘Brown Skin’.


# Title Length
2 No Ordinary Guy 4:34
5 Last Summer 3:13