Hierdie Is Die Lewe

After releasing the self-titled album 'Francois Van Coke' in 2015 to critical success, Francois Van Coke returns with his second studio album 'Hierdie Is Die Lewe.' A rock album at its core, the music is honest and features a variety of influences.

For those looking for a ballad to follow that of ‘Toe Vind Ek Jou’, look no further than ‘Die Wêreld is Mal’, a track which fully showcases Francois’ vocal capabilities and lyrical brilliance.

The album ends with a track acknowledging Fokofpolisiekar as one of the primary reasons that Francois is where he is today. ‘Klein Prys’ provides a moving tribute to all of the tough times that band shared during the earlier years of their music careers.


# Title Length
1 Mensdom 2:59
2 My Hart 3:35
3 Beter Mens 3:31
4 Weet Jy Wat Ek Bedoel? 2:57
5 Paradys 2:55
6 Ek Wens 4:08
7 Gewaarsku 3:22
8 Dit Raak Beter (As Ek Ouer Raak) 2:54
9 Normaal Te Voel 3:08
10 Die Wêreld Is Mal 3:05
11 Klein Prys 3:14

Album Reviews