Die Antwoord formed in 2008. Their name was Afrikaans for "The Answer" Their debut album $O$ was made available as a free download on their official website. $O$ features Cape Flats rappers Garlic Brown (aka Knoffel Bruin), Scallywag, Isaac Mutant, Jack Parow, and Jaak Paarl (aka Jaak). The album cover was shot by photographer Clayton James Cubitt. In 2009 South African cinematographer Rob Malpage (along with co-director Ninja) shot the video for their single "Enter the Ninja". The video features Cape Town artist and turntablist Leon Botha. The video received millions of views online nine months later, forcing them to move their website to a US-based hosting provider to handle the traffic. The single "Evil Boy" produced by American artist Diplo (also noted for producing M.I.A.'s smash hit "Paper Planes"), contained a verse by guest vocalist Wanga (a Xhosa rapper) in his native language, which rejects the traditional Xhosa passage to manhood achieved in part by circumcision, electing to remain uncircumcised; thus an "evil boy for life". The video has garnered over twelve million views as of August 2013.


# Title Length
I Don't Need You 4:48
Dagga Puff 4:40
Very Fancy 2:57
Super Evil 4:01
1 In Your Face 4:29
2 Whatever Man (Skit) 0:32
3 Enter The Ninja 5:04
4 Wat Kyk Jy? 4:35
5 Evil Boy 4:29
6 Wat Pomp? 4:06
7 Rich Bitch 3:30
8 Liewe Maatjies 3:37
9 Wie Maak Die Jol Vol? 5:07
10 My Best Friend (Skit) 1:19
11 Fish Paste 4:15
12 Scopie 3:09
13 Beat Boy 8:19
15 She Makes Me A Killer 7:29
16 Doos Dronk 3:51