Touch My Blood

With nearly a decade of experience and hits, there’s little debate surrounding AKA’s consistency and crossover potential. On his fourth album Touch My Blood, he continues to shape South African hip-hop. He displays his bona fide lyricism over the stabbing bass and dramatic percussion of “StarSigns”—where he exhorts his fellow SA rappers to take pride in their African heritage. But he can switch lanes and add soulful pop elements, too, like the Auto-Tuned sonics and synth hooks of “Caiphus Song” and the boogie-funk seduction of “Sweet Fire”.


# Title Length
1 Touch My Blood 4:54
2 Fully In 4:48
3 Beyonce 4:51
5 Amen 6:04
6 Magriza 5:29
7 Sweet Fire 4:15
8 Caiphus Song 5:42
9 Fela In Versace 5:28
12 The World Is Yours 4:51
13 Me and You 5:25
14 StarSigns 5:48
16 Daddy Issues II 4:59